Booked

This morning as Bret and I were preparing ourselves for work in the bedroom, he smiled and turned to me, “Our air tickets and accommodations are confirmed”

Stunned for a moment as it is our first vacation where I don’t have to do anything! And I asked, “You have my passport details?” Suddenly my husband was looking more chaming than ever, he replied: “I took a picture of your passport 🙂 ” Something I will not expect him to do. Super grateful to his friends who are awesome guys and love Japan. I can sense that Bret is looking forward to the trip too.

So, that marks our countdown to a country I have always wanted to travel with him since I went Japan with my colleagues long time ago. For many reasons, I believe he will like Japan.

And right now, I wanna share this song with you. A song from the first Japanese drama I watched, “God, Please give me more time – Kamisama mousukoshi dake” A show that inspired me to be a great, loving mother to my children someday … at that time I was only … 14 years old.

It was the same year I knew Bret, who watched the drama with me. One of the best drama I’ve watched. Prepare a box of tissue if you decided to catch it.

Leave a Reply

