Backache … 

It’s Saturday close to 4pm now. I am homely, lying in bed feeling the occasional backache. Having a toddler in bed every night also means disrupted sleep. My backache is caused by poor sleeping posture as I reach over to my boy when he seeks comfort.

Usually, at this time I will go through some assessment books with Leia but today my back hurts and I need to rest in bed. If only have time, I would have head to the Chinese bonesetter or massage to ease the discomfort.

This afternoon we watched The Boss Baby at home & playing the new train toy. Lisa is helping to tend the kids now as I rest. By my bedside, I have water with Chia Seed.


Bret commented in a slightly worried tone, “Your mug looks expensive, is it ??” I was surprised that he could tell and I just smiled to him and looked away, hoping to change the subject. Got it during Le creuset sales, they were having 1-for-1 so the damaged was not too bad.

Our latest toy in the house, a magnetic train toy from Hape. I got it from Baby Fair at Suntec yesterday. And it was a Long day with my Best Friend. We did quite a list interesting stuff together including super long & late supper with common friends.

Friday night ended 3am and explains my current zombie mode. Although we rarely end our night beyond midnight as Bret and I cannot help feel guilty towards my kids next day. Our much-needed rest replaced the quality time with them. Though in bed, I managed to schedule some fun & playdate for Leia.

Mum-life balance

Leave a Reply

