Growing Interest

The day before her class at Kid Start Now, Leia proudly informed us she had chosen her bag and packed all the things needed in class such as school Chinese textbook and stationery. Mil noticed her enthusiasm.

On actual day, my girl woke me up at 730am as she didn’t want to be late for her 9am class. We reached the centre 10 minutes earlier.

Walking behind her, I admired my morning view and cannot resist taking a picture of Donutella Sweet Shop on my girl. Next detail was her ponytail which she tied on her own. Few days, Leia discovered in “shock” that she is able to tie her hair on her own now. New milestone.

After I dropped her at the centre, drove back home to my boy. It was Lisa’s off day so I need to return home to the little one. And coming home with his hands reaching out to me melts my heart. Played with him for a while and then it was time… Bret woke up earlier so we can pick Leia together. The school is located next to Bedok Central Hawker Centre so we bought breakfast home.

My man has a thing for Chwee Kueh.

And this stall nailed it! The queue is justified because it’s really delicious. I hate to queue but no regrets. Bret and I were satisfied.

At home, Leia took out her homework from Kid Start Now.

I have signed up the Show & Tell Holiday Camp. Online reviews have been great and my hunch tells me she will enjoy.

Now that her interest in Chinese is growing, spelling test is quite a breeze now. Glad I found the right centre for Leia.

Leave a Reply

