Pregnancy Cravings#2: Ju Shin Jung

Either baby or myself was craving for korean side dishes and grilled pork. I brought my parents and sister to Ju Shin Jung at East Coast Park. We settled for Lunch Buffet at $29++ per Adult. You get to choose a Soup and indulge in Unlimited serving of Pork, Chicken & Prawns. My favourite was Pork Collar while my parents ordered at least 4 plates of prawns. They would have ordered more until I reminded them about cholesterol.

Picture from Gurkhason, do visit his blog for detailed review on the lunch buffet. I shared the same sentiments.

I really love the Marinated Spinach and Mashed Potatoes. As its free flow, I asked to top up these two side dishes several times. Spinach boost iron and I need! Also love the excellent, personalised service at Ju Shin Jung. Truly, “Leave the bbq to experts “as mentioned by Gurkhason.

Leia was with us however she didn’t really eat as she was not feeling well. Near our table, there was a play area for kids. Perfect view as we indulged in the buffet and watched Leia play. I would take a break from food and accompany my little girl at the play area.

 
I found jig saw puzzles for Leia. My sis joined us.    

Leia have always like Jig Saw Puzzles. The activity helps to build analytical and problem-solving skills. My sis and Leia fixed 3 sets of puzzles. 

 2 hours passed, we were all satisfied and ballooned. My bill was $145. More than reasonable because my parents and sister were really enjoying themselves. Mum suggested coming back again before I deliver. Sure!
Buffet Prices:
Lunch: $29++ (Adult) $16++ (Children)
Dinner: $35++ (Adult) $19++ (Children)

Ju Shin Jung Korean BBQ Restaurant
1018 East Coast Parkway
Leisure Court
Singapore 449887
Tel: 6447 9279
Opening Hours:
Lunch:  12pm – 2.30pm
Dinner: 6pm – 11pm

Leave a Reply

