Jumbo Seafood at Dempsy Hill

After 2 weeks of battling fever and cough, Bret and I had a family lunch date with a good friend of mine. Together with her boys, we met at Jumbo Seafood, Dempsy Hill for a seafood feast before the chinese lunar new year ends. I picked one of the lunar chinese new year lunch set.

  
We have never had such a sumptuous feast for lunch. Bret was eating non-stop as I catch up with my friend, Kelly. As always, she is elegant and speaks with poise. It is my blessing and fortune to have her as a friend. My appetite wasn’t as good still and I struggled to eat the seafood delicacy. Still, it was a joy to watch my dear friend and her sons enjoying the lobsters and premium seafood on our table.

  

The kind of happiness you get when you see others beaming with smiles.

Jumbo Seafood at Dempsy Hill has a large outdoor area but limited indoor tables. I think I will prefer other outlets for better comfort. Also the staffs are not as attentive, I had to wait to get their attention from our table. Quality of food was alright. I think my friend still prefers Long Beach for crabs.

 

Leave a Reply

