Facial at home with Aesthetic Mobile

Ever since I bought Clarisonic, I stopped going to facial salon. Although the cleanser keeps my facial surface clean, it did not help in removing blackheads. In fact, blackheads are accumulating and I needed an SOS. Instead of utilising the package I have with Estetica, I decided to try my luck to find house call beautician. I have tried home massage but facial is first time.

Through google search, I managed to find Aesthetic Mobile. I saw positive reviews and decided to text the contact no. for a facial appointment. I booked a morning appointment and Sammie, the therapist reached early to set up. She was very thoughtful and sincere.

In my bedroom, I switched on the aircon with the curtain drawn down. Sammie turned on soothing music from mobile phone to create relaxing, spa ambience. The facial session began…with essential oil light massage and soon…my skin was pampered with generous amount of massage and nice Korean skin care products. I was introduced hydro diamond peel, which is suitable for pregnant women. The tiny diamond scrubs the dullish skin away leaving smooth and hydrated face. Something new, Diamond Mist was sprayed onto my skin. Extraction was a breeze too, she managed to remove the oil clogs without me tearing. In fact, I didn’t feel much pain. She tried her best to be quick so as to minimise the discomfort.

Having sensitive skin type, Sammie suggests I use cold water to wash my face. Also, she recommended adding hydrating ampoule to my facial session. I went ahead because her useful advice and skilful hands have won me over. I was pleased with my decision as the experienced therapist patiently uses an electronic device to stimulate and infuse the ampoule into my face. Therapeutic and beneficial for my skin.

While I was enjoying the facial treatment at the comfort of my house, baby was kicking actively in my stomach. Was he as happy as mummy? Sure is.

Professional, knowledgeable and very attentive, Sammie is different from retail beautician. The reason she switched to mobile services is because retail beauty salon requires the beauticians and consultants to constantly upsell products or package. They have a sales target and their stress turned customers relaxation into uneasiness.

Sammie has a partner named Jess and they do facial for couples and ladies only. They have received requests for spa parties as well. Besides facial, they also do nails.

Aesthetic Mobile Website

Facebook Aesthetic Mobile

All in all, I had a wonderful experience and look forward to next session in three weeks time.

Leave a Reply

