Beauty and Skincare Routine: Germany & Switzerland 2015

In my Switzerland trip, I did eyelash extension and brought along the followings for my skincare and beauty routine.

  1. Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 10.19.43 pm

A luxurious cushion and my current favourite, using Medium Pink shade. Perfect for dry skin, excellent coverage. One of the ingredients in this elegant cushion, apricot oil promises to correct wrinkles, hydrates and brightens skin.

Using the applicator to lightly dap onto the anti-bacterial cushion, I noticed a healthy semi-matte finish. A little goes a long way. I only need 2 layers to even out my skin tone and at the time, protect my skin with SPF. Best of all, last for more than 10 hours. Having this cushion in this trip helped me achieved flawless coverage which was great for photos and saves me from touching up too.

As for cons… there is a herb scent and does not have the korean dewy look.

2. Estetica Sunshield

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 10.54.25 pm

On days where I want to protect my skin from the strong sun, I would apply the award-winning Estetica Sunshield instead of bb cushion. Using intelligent solar technology, the sunshield ensures my skin is moisturised and protected from harmful UV Rays. Works like cc cream, the white cream turns into tinted moisturiser as I gently apply the cream over my face. Does not clog pores and almost a daily use. An alternate to Sulwhasoo Cushion.

3. Innisfree Eye shadow Pencil

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 11.08.00 pm

After watching Korean Beauty Vlogger Pony video, I bought the cool brown eye shadow stick. As Pony mentioned, apply smoothly like cream and when they dry up, fix on lightly. I applied this on my lower eyelid and it does add volume and subtle shimmer to my eyes.

4. The Faceshop Ink Lipquid 

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 11.15.16 pm

Natural rosy pink on my lips. I love that it doesn’t stains cups when I sip. Color fades after 2-3 hours for me.

5. Innisfree Sheet Mask

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 10.27.46 pm

When it comes to travelling, I just want to do a quick cleansing with all-in-one Maione and then rest at night. So I only apply this Korea no. 1 Innisfree sheet mask in the morning to infuse my tired skin with much-needed nutrients. I brought Rose, Shea Butter and Strawberry Sheet Masks.

For skincare routine, I stick to my usual 2 steps. Innisfree Olive Cleansing Foam and Maione Youth Original Essence.

I wanted minimal steps for my skincare and beauty routine during travel and I did it 🙂

Leave a Reply

