Beauty Loots – May 2015

Been a while since I blog, I have been heavily occupied with work and meet ups with friends. Overworked. At home, Bret regularly spoon fed me off-the-shelves cough syrups. Hope to heal my throat and regain my original voice soon.

So in this entry, I want to share some of my new beauty buys this month.

1. Too Faced Melted Fuchsia

too-faced-melted-liquified-long-wear-lipstick-swatch-review-melted-fuschia-1

Picture from The Happy Sloths

S$30 from Sephora. By far, the most long-wearing lip colour. Love the moisture level and by controlling the swatch on my lips, I can get many textures & shades in this gorgeous tube. Glossy, Matte, Creamy, Stained.. and different shades of red to fuchsia. “A little goes a long way”

I planned to get “Melon”.

2. Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Anti-Aging 

Primer-Potion-O

Picture from Pianetadonna.it

Long time ago, Best Friend B was promoting the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer. I didn’t find it necessary until I exerienced it myself. With tinest dab, the primer settled comfortably on my eyelids for easier, beautiful eye shadow blending. Terrific result.

One of the ultimate idea from this potion, there is anti-aging skincare benefits. The active ingredients contained in the Primer Potion Anti-Aging are the Dermaxyl , which helps prevent the formation of wrinkles andKalpariane that restores volume and tightens the skin.

3. L’genere Egg CC Cushion

16935505279_98dff6ac35_b

Picture source from Tramy

Previously I was using Laneige BB Cushion. Adored the dewy effect however, the cushion compact got pretty messy and finishes quickly too. So I went online to search for something new. L’egere CC Cushion was highly reccomended by this popular Taiwanese Beauty Show, <我的閨房秘蜜>. This video demo won me over and I was so excited to grab it from the store. Besides coverage with awesome skincare benefits, there is instant face lifting too.

L’egere Egg CC Cushion is cheaper than Laneige’s. Lately, friends around me have been asking, “What kind of make up are you using?” I supposed Egg CC Cushion is working well on me.

4. Loreal False Lash Miss Manga

LOREAL MISS MANGA PRODUCT REVIEW

Picture source from Rochelle Rivera (Do check out her review!)

Current best friend for my eyelash. If your lashes are straight and downwards like me, you will need a curved brush. This mascara delivers lightweight, clumpless and dolly lash effect. I’m loving this very much!

Above are pretty much my daily essentials these days. I enjoy buying make ups more than dresses or bags … and I have to remind myself not to turn into a make-up junkie.

Leave a Reply

