Baby Chef: Spagetti

Last Sunday afternoon it was time to prepare dinner and Leia made a request. She didn’t want to play her toys or watch tv, she wanted to join me in the kitchen. I agreed. One of the ingredients for I used for spagetti was, brown button mushroom.

Leia helped me remove the stems from the brown button mushroom. Here‘s the clip. After removal of stems, I gave my 5yr-old a butter knife to cut the mushrooms into parts before grinding into smaller bits.
cut
Seeing some mess, Leia used a cloth to clean up the table then she went on to wash the cutting board as I cooked the spagetti sauce.

20150419_171618

A mother-daughter scene I have always wanted.

Leave a Reply

