The Coastal Settlement with Alvin

Had an impromptu lunch meet up with Alvin. I was shocked to see his new car, Mercedes. He didn’t post anything about his car on facebook neither did he mention to me whenever we talked over the phone. Certainly, a surprise for me.

We had lunch at The Coastal Settlement. He had been wanting to visit this place and finally, the chance. In my previous visits, I learnt that the food ain’t good so I decided to go for something safe.

Rosti with Saussage

8301780841_0ce571cf00_b

Can’t go any wrong except I had better Rosti at Marche. We were seated at the tabled cornered with used vintage furnitures and settings. Alvin and I joked about the likely spooky atmosphere at night…Otherwise, this is a fine place to unwind and have coffee/beer session.

In this catch up session, he was sharing his plans and recent encounters with self-made millionaires who gave practical advice. So far, I have had great memories at this place though as the friends I came with are people I treasure. In the afternoon, I text Sasi for meet up soon.

The Coastal Settlement
200 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508529

Daily: 10:30am – 12:00am
Tel: +65 6475 0200

Leave a Reply

