Thankful

Before 2015 arrived, I did a health screening and discovered a cyst. Last Monday, I had my first ever day laparoscopy also known as keyhole surgery at Gleneagles Hospital with Dr Peter Chew. He is a great and assuring doctor. Bret and I feel safe with him.

After the surgery, I was surprised that I did not experience any physical pain. But I do know my internal organs are in the process of healing so … I am trying my best to adopt a bland diet and avoid strenuous movements.

During this recovery period, I am thankful to have received lots of love and care from Bret, family and friends. Today is Day 14 Post-Surgery and I am doing fine now 🙂

Its sweet when you know that someone is making an effort to make you smile.”

Leave a Reply

