High Frequency Words

Every other day, Leia and I will spend time doing activity or assessment books together.

I found a “High Frequency Words” book for us. Bought from Popular book store, the assessment book comes with flash cards too. Leia and I had fun playing games using the cards. We would take turns to call out a word and see who touch the card first. She was also very keen in using the ruler to match the words.

image

Brimming with satisfaction because I didn’t help her.

image

A red pen on the table so I can mark the page and draw stars for her work well done. Watching her progress can be a moment to hone my creativity & patience.

In many ways, Leia is my teacher.

Leave a Reply

