B turns 30!

This year, Best Friend’s birthday lunch was at Wooloomooloo Steakhouse, Swissotel Hotel. I told her we shall have steak so I did some research for few days before deciding on wooloomooloo. Made an online reservation via hungrygowhere while reading the reviews.

Reached Raffles City, we were walking around looking for the steak house. Really “ulu” …tucked at a hidden corner of the mall at level 3.

image

B asked to order the restaurant week – executive set lunch sgd 48 per pax which comes with soup & dessert. First up, homemade onion bread with butter.

image

We requested to have our bread warmed and B likes it.

I added Lobster Bisque to our menu..
image

Rich, Lobster taste. I quite like it. Next was Australia Prime Ribeye image

B commented the steak doneness for medium-well tasted better. My lady prefers steak without sauce. The sauce has strong hints of worchestershire. Both of us find it a challenge to pronouce “worchestershire” so between us we called it “the W sauce”.

For me, the steak was considered decent for the price. Then… here is my surprise for best friend! image

Even though its a post-birthday, I indicated “Birthday Lunch” in my online reservation.

The staff of the restaurant delighted my best friend with a surprise candle-lit dessert from behind. Then he offered to help us take a picture using our personal mobile phone. Next, he told us he will get a camera out. B thought my camera hp cannot make it so need to use better camera. Lol… I kinda knew why the need for camera.”

So here’s the lovely gesture from Wooloomooloo. Best Friend B received a “Birthday Card with our photo taken as Souvenir”. image I would like to thank the staffs of wooloomooloo for their world-class hospitality and birthday wishes for my best friend. The lovely hostess was highly commendable for her outstanding service and sincerity to create a thumbs-up lunch celebration for us.

Happy 30th Birthday, B! May we continue to live through crazy, silly and unforgetable moments 🙂

Wooloomooloo Steakhouse

2 Stamford Road
Level 3 Swissotel The Stamford
Singapore 178882

Dining:
Mon-Fri 12pm to 2:30pm
& 6:30pm to 11pm
Sat-Sun 11:30am to 2:30pm
& 6:30pm to 11pmLounge:
Mon-Thurs 12pm to 1am
Fri-Sat 12pm to 2am
Sun 12pm to 12am

Leave a Reply

