Library Books – Oct 2014

Bret went woodland for errands. In that 2 hours, I found some phonics activity books and interesting library books for Leia. Woodlands Regional Library tops my list for best varieties of children books.

Decided to borrow the book title, “Amelia Bedelia’s First Library Card”.

amelia

From Source Barnes and Noble:

In the picture book Amelia Bedelia’s First Library Card, young Amelia Bedelia and her classmates visit the library. Exploring the shelves of books, volunteering at the front desk, and meeting the librarians is so fun! But Amelia Bedelia’s favorite part is getting her very own library card.

After reading the book, I took out Leia’s library card ! Her eyes widened instantly at the surprise. Didn’t take long for Leia to reveal a smile full of pride as she reads out her name on the card.

At the shelves of junior section, a set of books caught my attention. Timmy and Tammy by Ruth Wan-Lau and illustrated by Eliz Ong.

20141022_171347

Let Me Read encourages young readers with frequent sight words and sounds. What I love most was the local flavour 🙂 The titles: Food Court, Singapore Flyer, Mrt were close to our hearts.

20141022_171401

About the author,

Ruth Wan-Lau has worked in public communications and as a writer and editor of children’s books for 15 years. A lover of books and all things wordy, Ruth taught her two sons and her daughter to read fluently by age four…”

The set of books can be purchased online here.

I love libraries.

4 thoughts on “Library Books – Oct 2014

  1. Hi Serena, I am the author for Timmy & Tammy. Thanks for borrowing my books and I’m glad you read them. May I pl link your blog entry to my Timmy & Tammy FB page? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

