H’s Bday at Salt Grill Bar

Sunday afternoon was H’s bday celebration…. about the venue, E & I kept our angel in suspense until actual day. We told the birthday girl to meet us at Ion Orchard level 4.

Here is myself & E before meeting our lady H.

image

At level 4, the conceirge will lead us to the private lift to Lvl 55.

image

My first question for H, “Have you been here?” Thankfully no. Because I wanted to make this celebration special for her. Our first time to Salt Grill Bar. I had requested for a table by the window. This picture is taken with E’s selfie stick šŸ™‚

image

After looking at the menu, Birthday girl decided on the brunch set. We added oysters to our order.

image

Brunch Set was all-day breakfast platter, comes with freshly squeezed orane juice & choice of coffee/tea for $40++.

image

I had the Egg Benedict with Salmon.. and 2 sides, Roast Mushrooms with Garlic Butter & Wagyu Saussage.

image

Eggs were overcooked… I was telling my ladies about my favourite breakfast, soft-boiled egg with kaya butter toast. But well, main reason we are here was for the view… and then the dessert arrived.

image

I had called in a few times to arrange for the special dessert. Dialled the restaurant number and many times I ended up at the voice mail. Was it just me that has problem reaching the restaurant via phone?

Anyway I managed to reach the restaurant staff and arranged a special dessert.

image

Thank God for bringing H into my life. Feeling blessed that we can celebrate birthdays together with lovely E.

image

Dear Angel H, hope you like the surprise !

“A well-spent Sunday brings a week of contentment.”

Leave a Reply

