Day 3: Istanbul, Turkey 2014

On the second day of turkey, I spent my day getting to know room mate, Serene. Its her second time in Istanbul & we took the shuttle bus to Taksim Square.

image

After an hour or so, we returned to hotel. Ordered room service..

image

Relaxing in the luxurious room…

image

Serene is very fun to hang out with. She brings laughter to people around her.

image

We invited our other female colleagues to come to our room for pizza & sandwich. Before they arrive, we went to the executive lounge..

image

For complimentary coffee tea and pastries.

image

I like to try local specialities and here’s turkish tea. Special preparation needed so I asked for help.

image

The tea looks really special.

image

Serene always look so adorable in her expression.

image

Around 6pm, we returned to our hotel room to get ready for dinner & dance. Serene & I pampered our skin with facial mask from greece before dolling up.
image

Washed up and transformed..here’s my red costume.

image

Dressing up with the girls in our room was very fun. Serene helped me with eye liner & eyelash. I always have a problem wearing false eyelash. And Kelly helped with her eye make up. We were excited. Look at how we have transformed…

image

Shy me had a shawl over me most of the time.

image

Inside the ball room, we took a group photo. Everyone dressed up for the theme.

image

A memorable night with my colleagues.

4 thoughts on “Day 3: Istanbul, Turkey 2014

Leave a Reply

