Day 1: Santorini Greece 2014 Part III

Before dinner, Bret and I were chilling out at the balcony. I made coffee for us..In our individual seat, we put on ear piece and listened to our favourite songs as we admired the magnificent view and breeze from Aegean sea.

image

Floral tube dress & nude shades for my nails.

image

Approaching dinner time, I freshened up & changed into a chiffon dress.

image

We were ready for a romantic dinner on this amazing island. Randomly, we decided on Mama Thira. The restaurant was right above our hotel.

image

On this island, there are plenty of wineries. The restaurant has their house wine so we got one for ourself. Dry White Wine.. it was alright.

image

Starters… we ordered Crab Cakes.

image

Didn’t taste the crab but… does have this familiar taste.

image

Got myself Risotto.. the cheese & mushrooms tasted really good in my mouth.

image

Its a huge portion and I didn’t finish it. Bret felt it was too cheesy for him. But I do like this dish. For him, grilled pork.

image

His review was average… and time for selfie for our moment.

image

Immersed with happiness, we appeared younger in our pictures somehow. After dinner, we took a brief stroll to see how’s Firostefani like in the evening. However, the strong wind in night discouraged us to walk further. Back to hotel, I managed to capture a picture of the pool & beautiful santorini.

image

Returned to our room, time for shower and snuggle in bed as we connect to wifi & go through the photos.

image

One of the secrets of a successful marriage is not to be home too much.”

I did not expect Bret to enjoy Santorini but miracles do happen. I had a truly memorable date with the husband, my first and last love.

Thank God for his blessings.

Leave a Reply

