Tian Kee & Co with Karen

Last night, Cousin Karen arranged a Sunday Coffee Date at Dakota Crecent. I didn’t know which cafe we would be as the lady wasn’t sure of the name. The only clue I had was, retro cafe.

When I arrived, I remembered seeing this cafe from other bloggers’ website.

image

From the outside, it looks really antique. Once we stepped in, we looked at menu on the lcd screen.

image

Many patrols ordered the breakfast set but I thought price is a bit premium for something I can prepare at home. So we had coffee and pastries instead.

Here is my black pepper chicken pie and mocha.

image

Coffee was fine… as for the pie, Polar’s way better. Then Karen’s drink, Pink Lady arrived.

image

Very beautiful drink and matches her bag. Basically, its rose syrup with steamed milk. I underestimated the drink and it did impressed me a little.

Drinks & retro ambience aside, service was not as consistent. Most tables had their brunch served at a reasonable timing. However, our order was forgotten. Although the staffs asked for our order again, there was no apology and… seemed to us, they didn’t feel bad about forgetting customer’s order. So.. with that, I doubt I will be back as there are a lot more cafes to explore.

After coffee & pies.. we walked towards the nearby playground.

image

The kind of childhood playground during 90s’. Slides made of Stone, Tyres for Swing and Sand!

Tien Kee & Co
Blk 12 Dakota Crescent
#01-48
Singapore 390012
Nearest MRT: Mountbattan (CC Line)

Opening Hours:
Tue-Fri: 12pm – 9pm
Sat-Sun: 10am – 9pm

Leave a Reply

