Korean Bbq with Sasi

Monday lunch with my friend, Sasi. This time, I introduced him to Korean BBQ. My 2nd time at Bornga, Vivocity.

Glad to see my friend enjoying his lunch. He was surprised to see a variety of fresh lettuce leaves by the side and I shared what I learnt about korea bbq. As the waitresses barbequed our meat, we were busy chatting about anything under the sea, happily wrapping the thickly sliced pork dipped in sauce with fresh lettuce, nom-ing all the way.

When I was in Seoul, the tour guide told us to put the entire wrap into our mouth for the ultimate taste. She was right. I got Sasi to try and he agreed too. Basically, we just have to tear up the lettuce for a good size wrap.

Seemingly..the more vegetables we eat the less sinful we were.

image

Ordered the seafood pancake too. Sasi likes it and the way the pancake was served, reminded us of pizza.

image

Having korean bbq and hite beer is awesome. Barbequed meat and icy, light beer simply divine!

image

My first experience with Hite, Korean Beer and I love this even more than Kronenbourg 1664.

Special thanks to my beautiful cousin chairine for reccomending Bornga. I will go back again.

Bornga Korean BBQ (Vivo City)

1 Harbourfront Ave

#02-123/124

Singapore 098585

Opening Hours: 11.30am to 10.00pm Daily

Leave a Reply

