Ban Leong Wah Hoe Seafood Chilli Crab with H & E

Whenever I meet dear H & E, my cholestrol will go up. Because we are Seafood-Lovers! H has been telling us about the crabs at Ban Leong Seafood near her place. After years, we finally made it happened!

Relying on GPS, E helped to navigate as I drove our way to Ban Leong. After 40mins, we arrived and I seriously need practise on my parallel parking. H was seated at a relatively big table and she ordered three dishes initially. Jokingly, E & I told her we need more as we came a long way from the east.

When our table was filled up, H wondered if we can finish everything.

I replied, “E & I are buffet buddies” E added,”Buffet means we can eat non-stop for hours. Lol”

Something new for us was the fried mee sua and fried bullfrog leg. Both dishes were thumbs up.

image

At a reasonable price of S$45, the size of the crab was good. I reckon it will be very satisfying for two. Chilli crab sauce was on the sweet side and we just have to dip the fried man tou into the gravy.

The restaurant was packed and we could see almost every table ordered similar dishes. Definitely, people are here for the crabs. And we are coming back for Black Pepper Crab!

Ban Leong Wah Hoe Seafood 万隆华和海鲜菜馆 (Casuarina Road)
122 Casuarina Road
Tel: 6452 2824
Opening Hours: Daily 5pm to 130am

Leave a Reply

