Vintage Tea Party at House Dempsy

B and I were thinking of high tea together. After google and asking the right people, we decided to make a trip down to dempsy. Glad to have GPS and I didn’t know Demspy is so big until that afternoon…

Every Thursday and Friday 3pm -5.30pm, House Dempsy serves “Vintage Tea Party”. I love vintage and this is a small section of the delectable selection of cakes, cupcakes and cookies.

image

For my first plate, I had teriyaki chicken bun, assorted mini skinny pizza and vietnanese rice rolls with strawberry. Small bites allow us to try more varieties and definitely, a mouth-party experience.

image

My high tea date has entered 2nd trimester and little precious gets to enjoy the sweet treats with us. Both of us were in love with the homemade lemonade with basil. I think I tasted pomelo. Very good stuff!

image

Another plate. This time, sweet pastries. In my mind, need to work out really hard.

image

On the whole, it was quite a charming experience for me. The retro english decorations and unique table settings were simply art, bringing me to another world. Service was attentive and warm too. Most certainly, I would bring my friends here for special occassion or gathering.

House

8D Dempsey Road
Tel: +65 6475 7787
Mon to Fri: 12pm – 6pm, 6pm – 10.30pm
Sat & Sun: 11am – 4pm, 6pm – 10.30pm

Leave a Reply

