Beef Goulash at Jacob’s Cafe

Had lunch at Jacob’s Cafe situated along chang village.

People who works or worked near changi village will know the restaurant. Back then, I was 20 and lunching at Jacob’s Cafe would mean a good treat for myself and colleagues.

Time flies, 10 years have passed. The cafe is still very much the same. Lunch specials on their blackboard and I ordered beef goulash with bread. My friend, Sasi ordered chicken stew and he commented, “It still look the same as before.”

image

It was my first time having beef goulash at the old-fashioned country restaurant. Taking my time to catch up with Sasi, I finished everything on my plate.

A dedicated dish filled with warmth and perfectly seasoned ingredients 🙂

Leave a Reply

