Monday Morning

Before bedtime, Bret suggested bringing Leia out with her scooter in the coming weekend. Nice. Casually I told him, “I miss Hai Di Lao” and his reply, “Lets eat tomorrow.” Totally didn’t see that coming. I wondered if its too early to pamper my tastebuds… but likely I will succumb to my desire. Since its so hard to eat clean & healthy, I need to workout more.

Woke up at 630am because I need to burn calories. Morning routine: boiled hot water, cleaning plates, prepare Leia for school and making milo. Sweeped the floor. Checked email and follow up on work stuffs.

Next shower, followed by gym.

image

Did 15min stationary bike, 20min stepmill, 20min threadmill. In total, I spent 45mins sweating out. Normally I only do 20mins. Later on, I have a hot yoga session. Many people told me yoga is too slow or boring, well it can be a tiny bit dull for me but I need to warm up my rusty engine before I go for kickboxing. In fact, I am very keen in Belly Dance. Check out this beautiful belly drum solo dance video here. Long hair makes belly dancer sexier.

What I like about workout is that I always get amazing feeling after workout and it lasts for hours.

Exercise benefits every part of the body, including the mind. Exercising causes the body to produce endorphins, chemicals that can help a person to feel more peaceful and happy. Exercise can help some people sleep better. It can also help some people who have mild depression and low self-esteem. Plus, exercise can give people a real sense of accomplishment and pride at having achieved a certain goal — like beating an old time in the 100-meter dash. – Kids health Org

Leave a Reply

