Goldleaf Taiwan Restaurant with Best Friend B

I have been meeting Best Friend B for lunch, dinner and weekends. Think talking to B is my hobby, lol. Yesterday she introduced me to Goldleaf Taiwan Restaurant. In the restaurant, there was this painting.

Screen Shot 2014-05-27 at 2.12.43 pm

Goldleaf Restaurant (previously known as New Taiwan Porridge Restaurant) was first established1971 at Oxlet Rise. The restaurant has moved from places to places and now it is located at Amoy Street. So B always tell me, “you have to try the cockles at amoy street!”

9549017837_9f078fc612_z

We ordered the fresh cockles with special sauce!

Screen Shot 2014-05-27 at 1.59.46 pm

B was beaming with smiles as I indulged myself with the cockles! Best Friend has been thinking of bringing me to this place as she knows I will love the cockles and the sauce. In her opinion, the combination is better than Putien’s.

B: “I am happy to see you enjoying the food”

Coming from a best friend, what can be more comforting than happy food and knowing she is happy because of me 🙂 We also ordered Scrimp Omelette and San Bei Chicken to go along with the porridge. I love the scrimp omelette a lot.

For more detailed review, do visit ieatshootipost!

Goldleaf Restaurant 
Venue: 110 Amoy Street, #01-00, Singapore 069930
Contact: +65 6324 8310
Opening Hours:
Daily 11.30am – 2.30pm, 6.00pm – 12.00am

 

Leave a Reply

