Huiting 30th Bday Dinner

Last week I met my long time friend, Huiting for her birthday dinner.

image

I picked her up from office at 7pm. We had Ju Shin Jung at Pasir Panjang. Had the dinner buffet and service was impeccable, we didn’t have to barbeque on our own at all. All we need to do was eat and talk 🙂

Instead of reminising our school days like usual, we talked about relationships and work topic. Huiting is a good friend to many and it is great blessing to have her as a friend to keep.

Back in secondary school days, we used to “fight” over tv idols. She was a fan of Fann Wong while I like Zoe Tay. By the time we outgrown idolisation, we actually complimented each other’s idols. It is a wonderful feeling to grow up with long-time friends.

After dinner, we had drinks at Changi City Point.

Towards the end of our meeting, I surprised her with a slice of thousand leaves cake from coffee bean. From my heart, I was elated to see her hearty smile when the cake appeared.

“A simple celebration, a heart to heart talk;  wishing my long time friend great happiness and joy that never ends.”

Leave a Reply

