Chikuwa Tei with Caiyan

Dearest vbff is back in Sg. We used to meet very often and so involved in each other’s daily life. Now she is residing in Perth with her husband till next year. I can only miss her and not meet her as and when I wished to. So when she returns, its wonderful to see her and update each other’s life.

This time, Beautiful Caiyan introduced me to  Chikuwa Tei.

“Chikuwa Tei was started by the famous food nazi Chef Peter Teo. He was also the former chef of the wildly popular Wasabi Tei at Far East Plaza. Unfortunately, he has left Chikuwa Tei last year and is now at Mitsuba by Yurine Japanese Restaurant.” – Miss Tam Chiak

Parked my car at UE Square and we took a 5min walk to the restaurant. I remembered those days when Double O, Madam Wong existed along mohamed sultan road. Now, the pubs were no longer thereso is my night life.

chikuwa tei

I do remember a constant queue at this Japanese restaurant located at Far East Plaza however I have not tried before. This is my first time and Caiyan ordered their trademark “Chirashi Don”.

Picture Below from Miss Tam Chiak

11368943156_0eab630b1e_b

Thick and Tasty-Looking Sashimi, Perfect for Sashimi Lover. I noticed almost every table order this set. Having slight sore throat, I wanted something soupy so I ordered Sukiyaki. However, the beef slices were cooked before served and so texture was kinda rubbery. Will not order this dish again.

After lunch, we decided to have heart-to-heart talk at my place.

CHIKUWA TEI

9 Mohamed Sultan Road Singapore 238959

Mon-Sun: 11.30am – 3pm, 6pm -10pm

Nearest Mrt: Clark Quay

At this moment, two best friends thought about each other. While blogging this entry… my darling Caiyan just whatsapp me 🙂

Leave a Reply

