Library Books for April 2014

Yesterday, we went Bedok Mall for lunch at Tim Ho Wan, the cheapest 1 Michelin Star Dim Sum Restaurant from Hong Kong.

As usual, there was a queue however 2 adults and 1 child needs no waiting. Bret and I were very pleased but… when the food was served, I was kinda disappointed and wondered if it was my taste bud or  inconsistence among branches? Maybe it wasn’t my day.

After a disappointing lunch, there was nothing to shop at the mall. So I told Bret to bring us to Whitesands. We went to the library located at 4th floor.

Found the book I planned to borrow, The Day The Crayons Quit by Drew Daywalt & Pictures by Oliver Jeffers.

IMG_6611

As soon as I got home, I read the book to Leia. From the perspective of crayons, the content was really refreshing.

IMG_6612

Our Library Books for the Month of April.

IMG_6613

Leia is able to read “The Boy Who Cried Wolf” on her own and she loves all the books we borrowed.

An idea hit me. I initiated a Mini-Reading Game.

On the bed, we hid the books under the blanket. Then we took turns to pick a “mystery title” and read out aloud.  It was fun and I didn’t have to read all the titles by myself.

Leave a Reply

