Storybooks and Worksheets at Home

Leia was thrilled to learn that I suggested going to the library. Bret watched the little girl as I looked for books.

She picked few books from the shelves and here’s our titles.

IMG_6279

Leia got to know of Eric Carle from her school. She was very happy to bring home “The Hungry Caterpillar” and asked if I can buy the book for her. Yes, I will.

Once home, she “read” the library books to herself. After going through all the books, she told me her favourite story was “Little Cloud”. Indeed, a fan of Eric Carle.

IMG_6277

I have seen the title “There was an old lady who swallowed a fly” couple of times. Finally, it is in my hand.

IMG_6274

The board book is interesting and colourful.

IMG_6275

Leia giggled as I read to her.

Here is my girl and her multi-purpose table in our bedroom. She asked to have worksheet and so I googled and printed a counting worksheet.

IMG_6266

Count and colour. My mum does worksheets with her and she grows to enjoy the activity.

IMG_6264

After colouring, I took out a new activity book with stickers. Jonah and the Whale.

IMG_6272

Then a story about beautiful Queen Esther. She did this entire page on her own.

IMG_6273

Peeling and pasting the stickers onto the magnificent palace and garden. I like this one.

Next entry, we did Baby chef again.. this time with daddy Bret.

Leave a Reply

