March

A special month for Bret and me.

Our birthdays as well as wedding anniversary. Bret, my high school sweetheart-turned-husband.

Many women acquired different taste for fashion and men as they enter different phase of life. Yet somehow, I held on to my retro relationship and made it to marriage. He was my First and True Love.

I can still remember how hard it was..to part at the end of our late night dates …even though he would call me once he is home and then continue to talk for hours. We were in love, truly madly deeply.

Now that I am Mrs Khoo, Bret and I have graduated past the carefree and lovey-dovey. These days the only time we part is early morning. From Mon to Fri before he leaves the house, he would give me a kiss on my cheek.

“Maybe we are all better off if we thought less and kissed more.” – Carrie Bradshaw

Kisses keep the romance alive. Its far more than just meeting the lips.

Leave a Reply

