Christmas Eve 2013

In the morning of Christmas Eve, I went groceries shopping with my mother. It was a last minute shopping for Christmas Feast at home. For the first time, I bought the marinated roast beef and I chose ribeye.

At 2pm, we picked up Leia from school and it was time to prepare the feast at mum’s place. 3 year old Leia was playing Playdoh with me until when it was my turn to cook, my youngest brother Clarence joined her to fix puzzles. Bret reached and joined the duo to do Disney lenticular puzzles.

“The best of all gifts around any Christmas tree: the presence of a happy family all wrapped up in each other.” from Better Homes and Gardens

Christmas tree lit with warm lightings creating a comfortable, cozy ambience, festive dinner started early at 6pm as Glenn’s Family coming to our place at 8.30pm. For Christmas Carols, I had Michael Buble Home for Christmas 2011 on my parent’s Smart Tv.

The Menu for our Christmas Feast at home.

  • Roast Beef (Amazing Treat)
  • Roast Chicken
  • Honey Baked Ham (Pre-Sliced)
  • Cocktail hot dogs
  • Mushrooms
  • Sushi Platter
  • Red Wine and Moscato

At 8.30pm, we reached home. Leia was waiting for Levonne and Geron’s arrival. They turned up around 9.30pm and I served fresh korean strawberries for supper. Soon, the children were busy in the playroom with Glenn’s helper.

For adults, I lit a candle in a glass for our cozy chill out at the balcony. With breakfast trays for our drinks, we sat on the timber decking and sofa cushion for soft support. Ladies had wine and the gentlemen had whiskey.

Towards 12.30am, Peony and I were resting on our hubbies’ lap and looking into the sky at the midnight of christmas. Our night with Glenn’s family ended before 1am. Geron was still as smiley as ever and bidding us the sweetest goodbye.

Leave a Reply

