Lunch at Soi Thai

Despite a super late night with Mr G, Bret and I had a lunch date with mil and aunt on the following day. We went to a Thai Restaurant near Temasek Polytechnic and ordered quite a bit.

There was this dish named Drunken Noodle. Eager to try and I ordered.

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 11.20.01 pm

I was having a hard time with the spicyness. Spicy food is something I love however I am not used to just noodles and chilli. Was wondering why is it a drunken noodle? It was more of Chilli Noodle to me.

Next, Sea Bass with Mango salad.

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 11.21.06 pm

I’m very particular about fishy smell so Bret always test the fish but I take a bite. He told me to forget it as its not fresh.

Seriously, food presentation is excellent and online reviews were good. Maybe not our day.

Leave a Reply

