Changi Village: Bai Sha Seafood

Thursday dinner was seafood at Changi Village Food Centre, Bai Sha Seafood Stall. My parents patronised the chef whom they called “Yan Dao Kia” (handsome) since I was a kid. Now that I have grown up and working, it’s my turn to treat them. After the recent renovation, the stall has moved to another side and glad I found it.

Ordered seafood … yummy
image
Its the one and only stir-fry lala I love in Sg. Not sambal but the unforgettable sauce coming from the sweetness of lala & garlic. Great to go with rice.

Gong Gong… is something Bret will never try. So I only get to eat with my parents or friends.
image

Sotong… I prefer Sambal version but still nice.
image

My dad ate three bowls of rice! Its unusual because the dishes were all his favourites.

Motivated to experiment the lala dish at home.

Leave a Reply

