Last Min Mahjiong & Playdate

Wednesday night marked the beginning of long weekend. Bret invited his friends over for mahjiong while I had a long chat with Teresa (Jacky’s wife). Throughout the night, I was serving dishes using Air Fryer. The guys indulged in lame jokes and mahjiong till 2am.

Next day, Bret continued another round of mahjiong with his mum and relatives while I prepared Crab Bee Hoon Soup for later evening. By the time, Leia was awoke … our family friends arrived!

It was a last min invitation as we didn’t know if Bret’s afternoon mahjiong might dragged on.

Started off with DIY Pizza moment for 4 year old Levonne and 1 year old Geron. Here’s their work before Air-Frying.

IMG_4740

Our dear friends made a pot of homemade Japanese curry stew. Tasty!

IMG_4742

Then, my Crab Bee Hoon Soup! Ops… Forgot to add bok choy.

IMG_4743

Bought the live crabs from Fair Price Finest and asked the uncle to help me chop into pieces. In order to maintain the freshness, I need to cook the crabs within two hours..which I did! One of the easiest recipe ever… I followed a recipe from Food made with Love.

The kids gel really well! They were playing from rooms to rooms. During breaktime, I cut kiwi and dragonfruit for them. Well-seated enjoying fruits as they watched cartoon.

IMG_4745

Wooden blocks make great playdate toys.

IMG_4747

Adults were able to relax with wine and chocolates as the kids play on their own. I couldn’t ask for more 🙂

Leave a Reply

