Carpenter and Cook with H

The first time I saw blog reviews of Carpenter and Cook as well as Pasar Bella, H came into my mind. In my view, it is always about the right person at the right place. I supposed H is a friend who will enjoy the ambience of both eateries. It was a fine morning when I gave H a ring and told her that we should have lunch at Carpenter and Cook..I was kinda surprised she had not heard of the place.

After H googled about the place, she was all ready to visit the cafe as  she likes vintage. Yeah.. I was fortunate to have her! Its only when she was in my car then I realised this lady is familiar with Upper Bukit Timah. Although Bret knows the way there, he will never understand the need to travel around for nice places.

Carpenters and Cook

Source from their Website:

“Carpenter & Cook is a vintage home store and artisan bakery café, located in Upper
Bukit Timah, Singapore. We have a range of carefully curated vintage furniture,
home decor, as well as fresh home-made baked goods and confectionery.

We also provide dessert tables, styling services, vintage props and decor for weddings, 
parties, photoshoots and more! Step into our cosy little shop and be transported 
back in time, to days of yore, long gone by…”

IMG_4659

Always wanted to own a vintage rotary phone..silver or chrome in colour to be specific. Yet to find one…

IMG_4660

I was never a fan of pastries. Many ladies have sweet tooth but I am more into sambal and seafood. Heehee However, the freshly homemade taste is heavenly…Both H & I shared the pizza and we were pretty full after. Never see that coming.. Pastries for lunch!

IMG_4666

I have always love English-looking plates… planning to get them soon. There are tea sets available for sale and the one I like.. $35 for the cup and plate 😦 Btw, I’ve got a new Coffee Maker. Thanks to my new friend, Vincent.

And the popular tarts ! Yummy yummy …

IMG_4655

Look at her smile… busy instagram-ing. So was I !

IMG_4658

H says its Passionfruit Meringue Tart. This is good.

IMG_4662

Ordered Latte for myself. Love everything on the table… for lunch.

IMG_4665

Operating Hours are: 
Tuesdays – Fridays: 12pm – 10pm
Saturdays: 10am – 10pm
Sundays: 10am – 7pm
Closed on Mondays

Address:
19 Lorong Kilat #01-06 Singapore 598120
Ring us at 6463 3648

Note: They only take reservations for groups of 6 and above during weekdays and operate a walk-ins only policy during the weekends.

Leave a Reply

