Changi City Point with my Parents

The nearest mall to my place is Changi City Point…and I am begining to love this place. My mum too.

Shopping

Coco Chanel once said “Fashion Fades, only Style Remains the Same.” Totally.. As the years goes by, its no longer about getting clothing that look beautiful on the mannequins or models in the magazine. Its about finding the style that best defines myself. My main agenda of going to Changi City Point was to install the MS Office into my MacBook Air… but… my eyes were attracted to the dresses in this particular store. Two new dresses into my wardrobe! As for my mum, she was thrilled to find her Style in the mall as well …and happily shopped like a tourist.

image

Meal Time at Tung Lok Signatures

Source: Tung Lok Signatures 

“TungLok Signatures offers a tantalising range of traditional Chinese cuisine, such as Cantonese, Shanghainese and Sichuan dishes with a dash of Modern creations – authentic in tastes but with TungLok’s distinctive touch. Be swept away by a myriad of flavours from our premium ingredients.

Our masterchefs’ skillful execution and innovative vision have produced a unique dining concept that has impressed many. Reminisce the taste and soul of Chinese tradition as these delicacies charm your palate with each tender morsel.”

I ordered the Promotional Lunch Set.

2013-07-26 13.34.28

First dish was Braised Fish Maw Bisque… Love it.

image

Gave me an idea to get mini claypot when I make fish maw soup at home. Next, Steamed Prawn with roes with Steamed Egg White..Maybe I can try this someday at home.

image

And Stewed Beef Cheek in Red Wine Sauce. My dad and I were wowed by the tenderness of the beef. Certainly, unforgettable.

image

Braised Handmade Noodle with Dumpling. It was the 5th dish… and by then, we were all very full. So, we packed this for my brother at home.

image

After meal, we proceeded to Cold Storage to do grocery shopping for Saturday BBQ with secondary school friends. All in all, it was a well-spent day at Changi City Point.

Leave a Reply

