Philips Air Fryer: Butter / Chocolate Cake

Cooking has become my new hobby or perhaps a form of therapy to distract my mind from work. And Best Friend B was helpful in linking me to Philips Air Fryer Recipes. I “liked” the local group and found a really simple recipe for butter cake.

Leia … looking serious as I interrupted her moment of fun.

image

Butter Cake Recipe

125g Self-Raising Flour
100g Castor Sugar
125g Butter
1 tsp Vanilla Essence
2 eggs

Heat the mixture at 160 degree celsius for 30mins.

image

The house was filled with vanilla aroma. Bret was eager to see the cake whenever I checked the Air Fryer.

Next Day

Still thinking about cakes. I gotten mini cake tins from Giant and added 1/2 chocolate bar into the recipe as well as less sugar.

image

The chocolate cakes were ready at 11pm. Our late night dessert.

Leave a Reply

