Fight Pro-Motion

This June, I visited Fight Pro-motion! It was my first time to a Martial Art Fitness Gym and arriving at the location, I was overwhelmed with excitement.

IMG_4533

Fitness Area to lose few pounds and build muscles.

IMG_4538

Boxing Gloves caught my attention. According to sbff, the gloves belongs to the great members of Fight Pro-motion. I must say, the gloves look impressive!

IMG_4541

Space for Basic Drill which includes Punches, Elbows, Kicks before executing movements to Boxing Bag.

IMG_4537

I chose to visit sbff at the gym during off-peak hours. And I do see members coming in for Muay Thai and Boxing Practice. Members were mainly sportsmen, working executives, professionals and family-oriented individuals. Below is the in-house Muay Thai Coach, Danchai and a female member going through punches. Serious and precise in his coaching, I saw a fatherly side in the Veteran Muay Thai Fighter who had fought and won tournaments in Thailand. It is very assuring to be trained by him.

IMG_4546

Then, the Boxing Ring is where the coach selects students for Pad work Training. Working out with the pads and a good pad holder, enables you to simulate a fight without getting hurt.

IMG_4542

There’s my sbff and her hubby, Willip. Lovely Mrs Ho is always in action to support her husband in everything Mr Ho does. Whereas Mr Ho will surprise her with little gifts every now and then.

IMG_4548

An Interview with Willip, one of the founding partners.

Q. What inspire you to learn open a Martial Art Fitness Gym?

W: 6 Years ago at 24 years old, I picked up boxing from a friend as well as a coach.  I fell in love with the beautiful sport as the tough trainings developed perseverance in me. Martial art moulds character, I was taught to be humble and the notion of learning the additional skills is meant to help and not to hurt.  At that time, I was not able to afford other gym and had doubts in their environment so I practiced at Pasir Ris Park where there was a lack of proper equipment for Martial Art practice. Since then, I have been thinking about starting my own Martial Art Fitness Gym.

Q. How did Fight Pro-Motion came together?

W: Throughout the years, I looked for investors but there were letdowns. Until early 2013, the Right People were finally united at the Right Time. Kelvin, a promising entrepreneur asked about my dream. The question kept me thinking and I looked up a professional boxing trainer, Mohamad Nor Rizan.

IMG_4552

S Thoughts: I met Rizan in person at the gym and I found a strong burst of passion for boxing in the well-ripped and fit man. 

W: We are also very fortunate to have Master Danchai with us. I want to make everyone feels like home and he is a like father to everybody.

IMG_4554

Personally, Fight Pro-Motion brings an unique aura of professionalism, passion and warmth in this Martial Art Fitness Gym.  The relationship bond between coaches and students is remarkable. Also, everyone in the gym is friendly and genuine. Perfect for people who are looking to achieve a holistic connection to mind and body through combat trainings in a comfortable and professional environment. The founders of Fight Pro-motion aimed to bring aspring fighters and boxers training together.

Do check out the awesome video of Fight Pro-Motion below!

And real-life experience from blogger Jocelyn, here. She’s a talented young lady and I enjoy reading her blog.

For interested members-to-be, please do visit Fight Pro-Motion Facebook. Expect interesting and frequent updates 🙂

4 thoughts on “Fight Pro-Motion

  1. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s
    equally educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is an issue that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy I found this during my search for something regarding this.

  2. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoye reading it, you could be a great author.I
    will be sure to bookmark your blog and may come back someday.
    I want to encourage yourself to continue your greeat job, have a nice evening!

Leave a Reply

