Mother’s Day at Mindchamps 2013

Friday afternoon was a memorable Mother’s Day Celebration. Leia’s school had ogranised a High-Tea Party for mothers and we were asked to dress up in flora or hawaiian theme. I had planned to get a new piece of flora dress until I remembered the white top with floral lace I got during CNY.

The moment Best Friend B & I entered the school, we were asked to choose a flower pin for our hair.

image

We had a segment on Personal Image by Coach Joshua Luke. He’s the image consultant for Miss Singapore Pagents and mothers benefited from his sharing as well as individual colour decode.

image

Was picked to let Coach Joshua do a demo on lips and colour coding.

image

I got to know Warm Colours like orange suits me and I plan to get Purple Colour corrector for flawless make up finish.

Next, we have the nursery 1 & 2 toddlers performance for Mother’s Day. I was wondering if Leia will run to me instead of performing. No…she didn’t and I was amazed to see another side of her. Despite a big crowd of strangers in front of her, she was able to perform with her peers in a calm and confident manner.

After the wonderful performance, mothers were invited to respective classrooms where teachers and toddlers have high tea snacks and handmade gift for us.

image

Leia told me she made the marshmallow pop and I had to eat 4 of them! I’ve outgrown sweet stuffs. Anyway, we spent quality time in her classroom and she showed me around. According to Leia, she likes the books shelves and asked me to read books to her. Actually I thought she would take me to toy sections. Principal May told me they have expensive toys… but reading remains her favourite activity.

image

B told me she is very pleased to see Shevon enjoying herself in school. Indeed! I always get to see happy parents and children in this school 🙂

image

Thank you Mindchamps at Tampines Point for all the thoughtful arrangement to make this celebration special for us.

Leave a Reply

