2013: Easter Day Part II

In the morning of Easter Day, I showed Leia youtube videos of Easter Egg Colouring. And when the cooled hard-boiled eggs were laid nicely in front of her, I saw cute expressions on her face.

IMG_4151

She wore this look like, “What am I supposed to do with these eggs?” She tried to crack the egg by knocking on the table and I stopped her. She teased me a few times by saying, “Stop!” Eggs and Toddler.. Then I proceed to add the Food Dye into the water (with 1 tsp of white vinegar). Got her to stir the water and ops.. ! Spilled ..which was expected. The stand-by cloths came in handy.

IMG_4156

Finally, the eggs are ready for color dip!

IMG_4162

Coloring of eggs… my first time too!

IMG_4164

In the very next minute, my curious toddler scooped up the egg to check on the progress.

IMG_4165

So…I had to distract her with spare hard-boiled egg for her. Carefully, she cracked the egg shell by knocking on the table and her little fingers peeled off the shell of the egg.

IMG_4175

By then, the egg in the strawberry food dye looked ready. But.. the other egg in Yellow Food Dye..no.. and its because I bought banana essence. Ops.

IMG_4180

Our First Easter Egg in Pink…I read that rubbing vegetable oil will give the egg a glossy shine. Didn’t do that though.

IMG_4182

Leia went on to do the next batch of Easter Pink Eggs!

IMG_4185

Snack time…

IMG_4186

“Happy Easter, share this time to reflect on life, love, family and all of your blessings.”

Leave a Reply

