Teadot

Got to know Teadot from Yongzhi..the husband-to-be! And what I didn’t know next was, I became a fan!

The varieties of tea & the names on menu..interests me lots!

IMG_0371

Hazelnut Cake

Ok.. basically, the chocolate in the middle seems to be Nutella.. and I like it anyway!

According to the friendly staffs, the popular cake is jackfruit which I had in my 2nd visit…diggin into my impression then, the taste is alright but because the other cakes look seductive… so each time I visit Teadot, I’ll order a different slice.

Went with Miss Poh..she’s a tough gourmet. Her review for Teadot was, ok with but-s.

Books

Recent leisure activity very much on reading! As I grew older, there’s this sense of achievement whenever I gained new insights from books.

Done with “The Choice” and “You can find more time for yourself everyday”,

left with 2 more books from library and before I even start flipping the book cover…I added another new book into my inventory. The book is written by a talented international speaker & author, Andrew Matthew – certainly one of my fave authors!

IMG_0384

Happiness in Hard Times

Andrew was interviewed by The New Paper in Oct 2009… check it out here! No wonder the book have his autograph 🙂

Hmm come to think of it,  I seemed to like thoughts of men.  Or should I say, Opposite attracts!

Taken from his book

“Money is first made in your mind, if you can’t see it in your mind, you’ll never see it in your wallet.”