Cream of Mushroom Soup: Noob Cook Recipe

Sunday morning, I woke up at 9am to prepare breakfast for my family. Recipe was taken from noobcook, one of my favourite cooking blog and… I modified a tiny bit.

IMG_3977

Ingredients (Serves 4 – 6)

- 25g butter

- 3/4 large white/yellow onion, chopped finely

- 2 garlic cloves, peeled and crushed

- 1 tbsp plain flour

- 700 ml chicken stock (Instead of 850ml)

- 650g portobello & I added white button mushrooms, chopped to large chunks

- 1 tbsp Thymes Leaves (instead of Sage Leaves from original recipe)

- 100ml light cooking cream (instead of double cream)

- Freshly cracked black pepper (I did not use sea salt)

- chopped fresh parsley (for garnishing)

I skipped white wine … simply because I do not have the ingredient at home.

Please refer to this original recipe post here.

I did something differently at the very first step. After the butter was heated, I stirred in thyme leaves before adding the onions and garlic.

Bret and my family gave positive review. Shall serve this soup to my dear friends one day :)

Leave a Reply

